To use this site, please enable Javascript.

Rivers United FC

Squad size: 38

Average age: 26.7

Foreigners: 5  13.2 %

National team players: 0

Stadium: Yakubu Gowon Stadium  16.000 Seats

Current transfer record: +-0

Rivers United FC
Nigeria Professional Football League
League level: NigeriaFirst Tier
Table position: 5
In league since: 9 years
Info

Game plan

Filter by season

Last 15 games

HJigawa Golden Stars FC HMFM FC HSunshine Stars HEnyimba Aba HDakkada FC AEnugu Rangers IFC HKano Pillars
AIfeanyi Ubah FC HAbia Warriors FC AKwara United FC HWikki Tourists AFC Heartland
ALobi Stars FC ADakkada FC AAdamawa United

Performance chart Nigeria Professional Football League 20/21

Record Nigeria Professional Football League 20/21

Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 13 11 2 - 2.69 21:2 -
Away record 14 2 4 8 0.71 10:22 -
Overall balance 27 13 6 8 1.67 31:24 -
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round 1st leg Wed Dec 23, 2020 4:00 PM Bloemfontein Celtic 4-2-3-1 x 0:2
First Round 2nd leg Sat Jan 23, 2021 3:00 PM Bloemfontein Celtic 4-4-2 double 6 x 3:0
Second Round 1st leg Sun Feb 14, 2021 3:00 PM Enyimba Aba ? x 1:0
Second Round 2nd leg Sun Feb 21, 2021 3:00 PM Enyimba Aba ? 4:5 on pens
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
1 Wed Dec 30, 2020 3:00 PM (5.) Enugu Rangers IFC ? x 1:0
2 Sat Jan 2, 2021 3:00 PM (8.) Abia Warriors FC ? 0:1
3 Sun Jan 10, 2021 3:00 PM (3.) Kwara United FC ? 3:0
4 Wed Jan 13, 2021 3:00 PM (1.) Wikki Tourists ? 1:0
5 Sun Jan 17, 2021 3:00 PM (1.) FC Heartland ? 3:1
6 Wed Jan 27, 2021 3:00 PM (1.) Kano Pillars ? 1:0
7 Sun Jan 31, 2021 3:00 PM (2.) Adamawa United ? 1:0
8 Thu Feb 4, 2021 3:00 PM (1.) Katsina United FC ? 2:1
9 Sun Feb 7, 2021 3:00 PM (2.) Nasarawa United ? 2:0
10 Wed Mar 3, 2021 3:00 PM (2.) Plateau United FC ? 1:1
11 Sun May 2, 2021 3:00 PM (4.) Enyimba Aba ? 1:0
12 Wed Feb 24, 2021 3:00 PM (1.) Warri Wolves FC ? 1:0
13 Sun Feb 28, 2021 3:00 PM (3.) Akwa United ? 3:0
14 Sun Mar 7, 2021 3:00 PM (6.) Jigawa Golden Stars FC ? 2:0
15 Sun Mar 14, 2021 3:00 PM (2.) Ifeanyi Ubah FC ? 0:0
16 Wed Mar 17, 2021 3:00 PM (3.) MFM FC ? 2:0
17 Sun Mar 21, 2021 3:00 PM (1.) Lobi Stars FC ? 4:1
18 Sun Mar 28, 2021 4:00 PM (6.) Sunshine Stars ? 1:0
19 Sun Apr 4, 2021 4:00 PM (5.) Dakkada FC ? 4:2
20 Sun May 9, 2021 4:00 PM (5.) Dakkada FC ? 2:0
21 Sun May 16, 2021 4:00 PM (5.) Enugu Rangers IFC ? 0:1
22 Sun May 23, 2021 4:00 PM (4.) Abia Warriors FC ? 0:0
23 Wed May 26, 2021 4:00 PM (5.) Kwara United FC ? 1:1
24 Mon May 31, 2021 4:00 PM (4.) Wikki Tourists ? 1:1
25 Sun Jun 6, 2021 4:00 PM (4.) FC Heartland ? 2:2
26 Wed Jun 9, 2021 4:00 PM (5.) Kano Pillars 2:0
27 Sun Jun 13, 2021 4:00 PM (4.) Adamawa United 2:0
28 4:00 PM (5.) Katsina United FC -:-
29 4:00 PM (5.) Nasarawa United -:-
30 4:00 PM Plateau United FC -:-
31 4:00 PM Enyimba Aba -:-
32 4:00 PM Warri Wolves FC -:-
33 4:00 PM Akwa United -:-
34 4:00 PM Jigawa Golden Stars FC -:-
35 4:00 PM Ifeanyi Ubah FC -:-
Table section Nigeria Professional Football League 20/21
# club Matches +/- Pts
2 Kano Pillars 27 8 49
3 Nasarawa United 27 11 48
4 Kwara United FC 26 16 46
5 Rivers United FC 27 7 45
6 Enyimba Aba 25 3 44
7 Enugu Rangers IFC 27 10 42
8 Lobi Stars FC 27 2 40

Matches